DRC joins COMESA Free Trade Area
The Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) joined the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) Free Trade Area (FTA) following the promulgation of the required legislation launched in October 2000.
The COMESA trade bloc has 19 Member States, of which 15 member states are currently party to the FTA including Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Kenya, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sudan, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe. Trade within the Free Trade Area (FTA) is on a duty and quota free basis. The COMESA FTA provides duty free, quota free market access to members States who are part of the FTA for COMESA origin products.
chss business translation business financeaccounting managementscience economics ids idis awsc arts african-studies arabic confucius french geography history kiswahili languageskills linguistics literature philosophy politicalscience journalism psychology sociology koreanstudies dlis acfrn law-school commerciallaw privatelaw publiclaw psri caselap kisumu mombasa